A tired dog is a happy dog

A tired dog is a happy dog

How happy is your dog? My dog is so happy, she can’t even get up to say so. =D

Took her to a local park and ran through fields of itchy grass. She loved the tall grass so much, she was rolling in them. After each imprint in the grass, she would stare, admiring her work of art. I didn’t even know the park existed because it was right next to the Carowinds Amusement park (No wonder). We happened to stumble across it while dropping my little sister off for her interview. Aren’t you just so thankful for coincidences like that? Good thing her appointment to the Vet is tomorrow! YAY! I’m sure she’ll still be too tired to notice she’s getting a checkup. More pictures tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “A tired dog is a happy dog

  1. I don’t mean to be blowing up your blog but I have found there aren’t many GSD exclusive blog writers. You’re a kindred spirit. I just have to say I can’t wait to get Klaus’ hip fixed so we can have a sleepy dog- he misses running so much and we miss his calm demeanor after an intense play session!

    1. I hope Klaus gets better then. Is it a case of HD?

      I really had a hard time finding other exclusive GSD bloggers too. Its great to know that others out there share the same love for the breed as I do.

      1. It is HD. In the beginning we thought (hoped) it was Pano but xrays later on proved otherwise. We’re planning his total hip replacement surgery in August. We have been slowly saving and raising money for it. It’s really expensive, and our pet insurance doesn’t cover it but Klaus is soooooo young to not be able to be a dog.

        If you’re on facebook there are a couple GSD communities- though I have to forewarn you, people can get really CRAZY on there. There’s also a new facebook type page called mydogclub.net that’s just starting out!

      2. I’m so sorry to hear about your boy. How old was he when diagnosed? I just donated. It’s not much but I hope it will help. I’m sure those facebook communities can get a bit crazy. lol. I’ll look into it. Thanks.

      3. Andrew! Thank you. That was very generous of you. This whole experience has been so humbling for us. We are doing everything we possibly can to make this surgery a reality. He was about 8-9 months old.

      4. Wow! 8-9 months? I would’ve expected it to be Pano as well. My girl had Pano when she was 7 months. I feared it was HD as well but she was acting normal a week after. I think I was very lucky in this case but it’s about time I get the Hips/Elbows test soon too. I hope everything works out for you and Klaus!

Leave a Reply

